For an event that promises to be the biggest since Iron Maiden first set foot on Indian soil back in 2007, Metallica.com has confirmed that the Gods will finally descend upon India this October. Here is a screenshot of the announcement made on their official website:

Metallica in India!

Need I say more?

Now, all of us had some idea about F1 Rocks for awhile now. Just as I had speculated in my post dated April 27, “this incredible concert” that Mr. Trujillo referred to in his interview with the Inland Empire Weekly for their cover story has actually turned out to be F1 Rocks, to be held alongside the inaugural Formula 1 Indian Grand Prix (scheduled for October 28-30, 2011) at Greater Noida. F1 Rocks will be held in Leisure Valley, Sector 29, Gurgaon on October 28, 2011.

But it is the night of October 30, 2011 that promises something special. Sonisphere Festival in Bangalore? Are you kidding me? A momentous occasion. Period.

Stay away from me, Creeping Death, for I have to stay alive until the night of October 30, 2011. \nn/

