Creation's Tears

Northern Ireland’s Gothic metallers CREATION’S TEARS have released a free 3 track promo on their official website. The band’s debut full length album “Methods To End It All” will be released on October 4 via the Cure For Poison label through Code 7 (via Plastic Head).

The duo of Jens Bogren & David Castillo engineered & produced the album at the legendary Fascination Street Studios, Orebro, Sweden. Jens Bogren has previously worked with bands like Opeth, Katatonia, Paradise Lost, Soilwork & Amon Amarth.

Former PARADISE LOST/MARSHALL LAW drummer Lee Morris makes his return to the heavier end of the musical spectrum with his appearance on this album as the session drummer. Stated Lee Morris: “When I was first contacted by CREATION’S TEARS about playing on their album, I’ll be honest and say that I didn’t really have any great desire to re-visit this style of playing again, as after nearly a decade of touring and recording with PARADISE LOST, I’d kinda just about exhausted my enthusiasm for this scene. However, after hearing this band’s demos and being really impressed by the new fresh ideas they had, plus their incredible ambition, it became a bit of a no-brainer, really, on my involvement on this record.”

The album also features guest appearance from Sarah Jezebel Deva (ex Cradle of Filth).

“Methods To End It All” track listing:

01. Another Collision
02. I Fail
03. Creation’s Tears
04. Odyssey (Opus IX)
05. I’m Falling (You’ll Never Know)
06. Parody Paradigm
07. The Last Tear Is Cried For Romance
08. No Saviour Here
09. Untimely Reminder

The three-track digital promo features “Another Collision”“Odyssey (Opus IX)” and“Untimely Reminder.”

Grab the promo right now at: